Do I really have something to write about?

said to the truist; please post your feedback for new authors on your experience and advice for getting published, and on my site; thank you, and subscribe to my blog for further updates, thank you. JR

Arachne Press

A Guest Blog from Ellie Stewart

I had writer’s block for two years. I finished university and suddenly found myself faced with an open world I couldn’t navigate: I couldn’t see a future in it. This was brought on by many things – one was the delayed grieving for my mother who had died seven years before.

The block was, I think, not so much caused by the fact that I had nothing to write, but because I didn’t think what I had to say was remotely important. I was depressed because I thought I was worthless, and because I thought I was worthless, I felt all of my writing was terrible and of no consequence at all.

I would write dark little poems for myself alone, and showed my writing to no one. Whenever I tried to write anything ‘good’ (that is, not personal and not about what I…

View original post 532 more words

About J.R. Graham

author, writer, artist and journalist of Western New York. View all posts by J.R. Graham

Leave a Reply

